Sign In Forgot Password

Midrash & Merlot with Rabbi Greenfield

Upcoming Sessions

1. Thursday, November 30, 2017 • 12 Kislev 5778

7:45 PM - 9:00 PMBais Abe

2. Thursday, December 7, 2017 • 19 Kislev 5778

7:45 PM - 9:00 PMBais Abe

3. Thursday, December 14, 2017 • 26 Kislev 5778

7:45 PM - 9:00 PMBais Abe

4. Thursday, December 21, 2017 • 3 Tevet 5778

7:45 PM - 9:00 PMBais Abe

5. Thursday, December 28, 2017 • 10 Tevet 5778

7:45 PM - 9:00 PMBais Abe
Past Sessions
Thursday, November 16, 2017 • 27 Cheshvan 5778 - 7:45 PM - 9:00 PM - Bais Abe
Thursday, November 9, 2017 • 20 Cheshvan 5778 - 7:45 PM - 9:00 PM - Bais Abe
Thursday, November 2, 2017 • 13 Cheshvan 5778 - 7:45 PM - 9:00 PM - Bais Abe
Thursday, October 26, 2017 • 6 Cheshvan 5778 - 7:45 PM - 9:00 PM - Bais Abe

Our Sages did not write essays of philosophy or theology. Instead they wrote Midrashim, colorful expansions on the stories in the Torah, in which the Rabbinic worldview comes out. Every week I’ll select a few fascinating Midrashim that were written about that weeks Parsha, to better understand the philosophy, theology, and creativity of the Sages.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sat, November 18 2017 29 Cheshvan 5778