Sign In Forgot Password

Gemara Shiur: Ketubot (for university students)

Upcoming Sessions

1. Monday, December 10, 2018 • 2 Tevet 5779

6:30 PM - 7:30 PMWash U Campus

2. Monday, December 17, 2018 • 9 Tevet 5779

6:30 PM - 7:30 PMWash U Campus

3. Monday, January 14, 2019 • 8 Shevat 5779

6:30 PM - 7:30 PMWash U Campus

4. Monday, January 21, 2019 • 15 Shevat 5779

6:30 PM - 7:30 PMWash U Campus

5. Monday, January 28, 2019 • 22 Shevat 5779

6:30 PM - 7:30 PMWash U Campus

6. Monday, February 4, 2019 • 29 Shevat 5779

6:30 PM - 7:30 PMWash U Campus

7. Monday, February 11, 2019 • 6 Adar I 5779

6:30 PM - 7:30 PMWash U Campus

8. Monday, February 18, 2019 • 13 Adar I 5779

6:30 PM - 7:30 PMWash U Campus

9. Monday, February 25, 2019 • 20 Adar I 5779

6:30 PM - 7:30 PMWash U Campus

10. Sunday, March 3, 2019 • 26 Adar I 5779

6:30 PM - 7:30 PMWash U Campus

11. Sunday, March 24, 2019 • 17 Adar II 5779

6:30 PM - 7:30 PMWash U Campus

12. Monday, April 1, 2019 • 25 Adar II 5779

6:30 PM - 7:30 PMWash U Campus

13. Monday, April 8, 2019 • 3 Nisan 5779

6:30 PM - 7:30 PMWash U Campus

14. Monday, April 15, 2019 • 10 Nisan 5779

6:30 PM - 7:30 PMWash U Campus

15. Monday, April 22, 2019 • 17 Nisan 5779

6:30 PM - 7:30 PMWash U Campus

16. Monday, April 29, 2019 • 24 Nisan 5779

6:30 PM - 7:30 PMWash U Campus

17. Monday, May 6, 2019 • 1 Iyyar 5779

6:30 PM - 7:30 PMWash U Campus
Past Sessions
Monday, December 3, 2018 • 25 Kislev 5779 - 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM - Wash U Campus
Monday, November 26, 2018 • 18 Kislev 5779 - 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM - Wash U Campus
Monday, November 19, 2018 • 11 Kislev 5779 - 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM - Wash U Campus
Monday, November 12, 2018 • 4 Kislev 5779 - 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM - Wash U Campus
Monday, November 5, 2018 • 27 Cheshvan 5779 - 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM - Wash U Campus
Monday, October 22, 2018 • 13 Cheshvan 5779 - 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM - Wash U Campus
Monday, October 8, 2018 • 29 Tishrei 5779 - 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM - Wash U Campus

*For University Students* The Ketubah, the Jewish marriage contract, is essential for understanding how Judaism conceives of marriage. But in the Talmud, this document meant to create commitment becomes the starting point for understanding Jewish approaches to obligation, promises, and partnership in all kinds of relationships. Together we'll study this tractate -- known as the "the mini-Talmud" because of the vast range of topics it covers -- in depth, and in the original Aramaic, with supplementary English translation.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Mon, December 10 2018 2 Tevet 5779